resourceTree
2 years agoSubstantial rewrite. The tree structure is no longer held in a hash tree, but rather... master
J.P. Hendrix [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 21:14:57 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Substantial rewrite. The tree structure is no longer held in a hash tree, but rather in a single simple table resulting in much faster execution. Also a bug in accumulation is now solved.
Still left is to clean up the display routines ...

2 years agoNew recurse_accumulate() and some temporary notes.
J.P. Hendrix [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 21:09:37 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
New recurse_accumulate() and some temporary notes.

2 years agoMoved extra stats from the recursive function to the linear table building routine.
J.P. Hendrix [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 21:02:47 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Moved extra stats from the recursive function to the linear table building routine.

2 years agoAdded comments, small fixes.
J.P. Hendrix [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 14:02:40 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
Added comments, small fixes.

2 years agoAdded oom_score
J.P. Hendrix [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 10:33:22 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Added oom_score
Fixed cumulated value for start pid without children.
Changed permission bits on README, it will now be executed by /bin/cat.

2 years agoCorrectly round when normalizing.\n
J.P. Hendrix [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 17:48:06 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Correctly round when normalizing.\n

2 years agoAdded -n for normalizing the numbers.
J.P. Hendrix [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 17:31:38 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Added -n for normalizing the numbers.

2 years agoAdded thousands separator to the output values.
J.P. Hendrix [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 21:26:53 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Added thousands separator to the output values.

2 years agoAdded -d for depth command line option.
J.P. Hendrix [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 18:34:01 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Added -d for depth command line option.

2 years agoDetermined field width for PID from kernel setting.
J.P. Hendrix [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 15:35:22 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Determined field width for PID from kernel setting.

2 years agoFixed terminal width check.
J.P. Hendrix [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 14:28:00 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Fixed terminal width check.

2 years agoFixed the header after last commit.
J.P. Hendrix [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 14:00:46 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Fixed the header after last commit.

2 years agoHacked padding to align the tree right side with the process property list.
J.P. Hendrix [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 13:48:32 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Hacked padding to align the tree right side with the process property list.

2 years agoUpdated the README file with examples.
J.P. Hendrix [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 12:30:31 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Updated the README file with examples.
Fixed a bug for silent mode -s.

2 years agoDraw the tree, the branches. It works, but should be revised.
J.P. Hendrix [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 12:14:33 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Draw the tree, the branches. It works, but should be revised.

2 years agoAdd a threshold to the -z parameter.
J.P. Hendrix [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 18:40:31 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Add a threshold to the -z parameter.

2 years agoSeveral small improvements.
J.P. Hendrix [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 12:22:24 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Several small improvements.

2 years agoVarious small improvements.
J.P. Hendrix [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 08:06:26 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
Various small improvements.

2 years agoCorrected printf number of fields causing a warning.
J.P. Hendrix [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 17:01:12 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Corrected printf number of fields causing a warning.

2 years agoNot a tree structure output yet, but somewhat more recognizalbe as one.
J.P. Hendrix [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 16:56:52 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Not a tree structure output yet, but somewhat more recognizalbe as one.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://gitserver/var/git/resourceTree
J.P. Hendrix [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 15:49:07 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://gitserver/var/git/resourceTree

2 years agoAdding a brief README file.
J.P. Hendrix [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 15:47:33 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Adding a brief README file.

2 years agoAdded "start from PID" functionality.
J.P. Hendrix [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 15:37:53 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Added "start from PID" functionality.

2 years agoAdded "start from PID" functionality.
J.P. Hendrix [Sat, 14 Jan 2017 15:36:49 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Added "start from PID" functionality.

2 years agoOriginal version
J.P. Hendrix [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 18:31:14 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
Original version